Testimonials

CLICK HERE FOR OUR TRIPADVISOR REVIEWS

Hello again, Bianca-

What a glorious stay we had in Cape Town!  Every minute was great!  Barbara and I want to thank you for all that you did, and all that Madelaine did before you, in helping with the planning and organization of our stay!  And huge thanks for assigning Merryl as our guide.  She was totally fabulous, we learned lots and lots…and shared many laughs!

Fabulous fabulous!!  Thanks again to you.  We will recommend PG Tops and Merryl without reservation!

On to safari!  Evelyn (visited May 2017)


Hi Bianca

Many thanks for your help and organisation.

The trip was a great success and exceeded expectations, it made it very difficult to match events when the family arrived at Port Alfred.

Juries input as guide was tremendous, and according to Joanne and family, he made an enjoyable experience even better.

I would not hesitate to use PGTops again and have told all of my friends of your services.

Best wishes to you all and good luck for the future, and once again .

Many thanks

Nigel Bensley (April 2017)


Dear Bianca!

We spent an amazing time in South Africa!

Special thanks to you for arranging such an interesting and diverse itinerary and to Samson who is a very nice guide and person plus excellent driver!

Best!

Sedrak (April 2017)


Hi  Bianca,

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for organising our trip to South Africa and picking such a great guide. We had an amazing trip and have fallen in love with your country, our once in  lifetime trip will have to be repeated. Andrew was the ideal match for us as a group was really knowledgeable, flexible when we wanted to change things and above all great fun

The accommodation was all great and we will definitely want to return

Thanks again

Jill (November 2016)


Dear Lauren-Lee,

Apologies for the delayed response.

I had a thoroughly good time exploring your beautiful city. Your fantastic planning and very professional approach made this a really enjoyable tour.

Willem was an excellent guide and took the time to explain the sights and the history across all the different areas we visited. He has a great attitude and is a great ambassador not just for PG Tops but indeed to Cape Town as a whole.

Thanks so much for everything.

I’ve left a very positive message on Trip Advisor too.

All the best and thanks again!

Best wishes

Reza Ali (November 2016)


Hey,

Thanks very much for your email! Aquila was wonderful– the accommodation was excellent, the safari was fun, and the welcome drinks were especially appreciated 🙂 thanks for checking in and for making the reservation for us!

Best regards,

Kimberly Rightor (November 2016)


Dear Yolanda

we had the best trip— it was perfect.  Our guides were great.  Wayne was the best— you were right!!

thank you for everything and your hard work

xx Mary Pearson (October 2016)


Hi Yolanda

Yes, we enjoyed our tour with Leslie and Sofie – they were both lovely! Leslie was an excellent guide, he was extremely informative and very friendly.

Sarah-Jane (October 2016)


Hi Bianca,

Thank you for arranging the perfect day for us in Cape Town and for assigning Leslie as our guide.  You and he did a wonderful job and we thoroughly enjoyed it all.  When I talked to you after our e-mail exchanges, I knew you understood what we were hoping to see in the short time we were there.  By the end of the day we felt as though we had known Leslie forever.  We share many interests and that made it even better.  We loved the whole experience.

Many many thanks.

Take care.

Emilie Grader (October 2016)


Hi Madelaine,

We just returned from Cape Town, and we had a wonderful time – what a beautiful city and region. Jarred was our guide for two tours, and he did a fantastic job.

We had one minor hang-up. We were unable to use our Table Mountain tickets. Jarred said that if we let you know, you would see it it that we would get a refund. He also said that he would inform you himself.

We give your agency top marks – thanks for two wonderful tours!

Cheers!

John Rogacki (October 2016)


Good Morning

Thank you for the most amazing day tour Jurie was a wealth of knowledge and it was an added pleasure having Liandi join us

Best wishes

Angela & Colin Spicer (September 2016)


Bianca

Our guide was brilliant and amazing!

Such a wonderful time and learned so much about the culture and sites.

Please give our wishes of thanks and let him know how much we appreciate the warm hospitality

Warm Regards

Merry Devlin (September 2016)


We want to thank you for a wonderful day yesterday William was excellent. He couldn’t do enough for us. We had an amazing time. Will of course write a review on trip advisor when get home. Thanks again.

Arlene Feldman (September 2016)


Hi Sarina

…. Our trip was outstanding and we are all left with the most amazing pics and memories of a once in a lifetime family trip.

We all loved Cape Town, in no small measure due to Richard and Ryan. Before I talk about them I want to tell you how touched I was

that you came to the airport to meet me. It was so very special for me to have the opportunity to meet you after all our months and months of emailing.

Thank you sooo very much for making the effort to do that. It was very sweet of you and very much appreciated!

Richard was excellent for the tour of Langa. He gave us a lot of information and made the tour very interesting. I was quite horrified at what I saw.

I hadn’t been to the Townships since the 1960’s and nothing much had changed. I certainly would highly recommend Richard as a guide.

Ryan was great and we spent three excellent days with him. We all enjoyed him and again thought he was very knowledgeable. The winelands tour was excellent and we all enjoyed the array of wines and contrasting wineries that we saw. The kids went para gliding from Signal Hill which was a highlight of the trip for them The Peninsular drive was beautiful and enjoyed by all.

So after much debate and me driving you quite crazy,  I think you organized a great itinerary and everything went according to plan.

My thanks again for putting up with my endless questions and changes. You have the patience of a saint and you were very much appreciated.

I still plan to do a Trip Advisor review as soon as I get my act together.

Meantime…….. baie dankie vir alles en alles van die beste!!! Ek kan net a bietjie praat.

Kind regards

Nola Cohen (August 2016)


Yolanda,

Once again, you were the star to the group of lovely women who were just in Cape Town.  Here are the excerpts from the critiques we have received:

Here is one:

Yolanda was fantastic! Loved everything about our stay here. It was the perfect amount of time. Hop on Hop off bus was great, so was Robben Island, and the tour of the cape. Would not change a thing. Hotel was also wonderful – great breakfast.

Only regret here was not doing a township tour.

Everyone we met in South Africa was fantastic, made our experience delightful. Special shout out to Yolanda, Big G, our biking wine guide (i forget his name), our ranger Sean and tracker at Arathusa and our ranger Jeffrey at Kapama.

And another:

I also just wanted to emphasize again how GREAT Yolanda was and how GREAT the guides/trackers at Arathusa were!

Yolanda was the perfect tour guide for us and we had a great time with her!

Thank you to everyone at PG Tops who take such great care of our wonderful clients whether they are young, old, or in between!  These young women are ready for a repeat trip sometime soon.

Betsy Younkins

BJ Adventures, Inc.

(June 2016)


Hi Yolanda!

Thanx again for the fantastic and awesome tour we made together!

I’ve already returned safely to Austria and I’m looking forward to the next visit to ZA , maybe next year!

I wish you all the best for your wedding party and your future in UK!

Best regards, Dieter (June 2016)


Dear Yolanda,

Thank you very much for arranging the tour for us yesterday. Your guide Jarred was so professional and thanks to him, within the short limited time we were able to see some of the most beautiful scenery of the city which were so memorable and some history lesson too.

Please convey our best regards to him.

Thank you once again.

All the best,

Jake Kurata (May 2016)


Hi Bianca,

We had a top day! To leave early to avoid the crowd was a super idea. Yolanda was very efficient and I am sure she will be missed by your team when she goes to a (cold) UK.

I keep your adress for future reference.

Thank you

Met vriendelijke groet,

Amanda Temme (April 2016)


Bianca –

WOW!!!

Everything was just perfect and spectacular!!!

Paul was outstanding!!! Cannot say enough about the wonderful, even paced, thorough, informative, fun and friendly service he gave us. A true professional who is passionate about his country and Cape Town in particular!

Thank you for all your help and finding Paul for us – and on such short notice! I will certainly be recommending you when asked by future Cape Town guests!!!

Good luck to you and all the best!

Kind regards,

~ Jane Peabody (April 2016)


Hi Madelaine, thank you for all your help with our reservations.  And please pass along our special and profound thanks to Johan Wolmarans for a most excellent day out to the Cape Peninsula yesterday.  While the day would have great regardless, Johan made it extra special with his professionalism, wealth of information, and friendship.  I hope to use your services again someday and have the opportunity to go out with Johan again.

All the best,

Tony Cheng (April 2016)


Thanks Yolanda – we just got back into town earlier this week and have been busy playing catch up.  They Seychelles were nothing short of amazing.

The whole trip was fantastic and we appreciate all your help with everything.  You were an amazing help and so responsive too all our questions/needs!  It was great seeing you in person too…

Liron and Ashley (March 2016)


Hi Madelaine,

Thanks again for helping me plan my trip. Everything was amazing! Donna was great. I wish I could have stayed longer… I fell in love with Cape Town.

I hope to visit again!

Lilliana Juliano (February 2016)


I just wanted to thank you once again for your hospitality and your time during our last day in South Africa – it was a fitting grand finale to our trip. Yolanda was a joy to spend the day with, and it’s clear that your company is run with professionalism and courtesy, with a seamless execution from start to finish.

Elissa Garay (February 2016)


Hi Sarina,

Unfortunately i have not met you.:(Hope next time…;)

Many thanks for helping organizing our trip to cape town!

We had an amazing time!

One of the best in my life!

And thanks for the 2nd beach tour for free!

And Ryan is the best guide ever!!!!

We had so much fun!

Best regards from switzerland!

Take care:)

Ps: say hi to Donna!! Very kind women!!

Connie Ratanpal (February 2016)


Hi Yolanda,

Donna was amazing. She somehow had read our likes and went the extra mile to please us without breaking the itinerary. All the trip was awesome.

Thanks again.

Cesar Gascon (February 2016)


We had a wonderful time in Capetown, you live in a very beautiful place….lucky you! Deon was very informative, (and very patient!, with all our questions), as I had requested, filling us in on all kinds of South African history and personal anecdotes….(supplemented with the fascinating autobiography of Nelson Mendela). We wish you all well as you embark on this new pathway….we have had several upheavals here in Quebec, and we know change is never easy. Thank you very very much for all you help and advice with organizing our trip, it certainly made our visit much smoother and ever so much richer. We have many many good memories. Please pass on another big thank you to Deon for us.

Bev & Bob (February 2016)


Hello Sarina,

We have been meaning to write you and Jarred and to thank you both for a fantastic 3 days in Cape Town and the surrounding area.

With you organizing our itinerary and with Jarred executing the plan, and of course the cooperation of the weather, we had an unbelievable time in Cape Town. Jarred was so right, on our second day, to immediately head for the Table Mountain and we had at least 40 minutes at the top of Table Mountain of incredible views before the clouds completely blanked everything.

Our wine tasting tour was very enjoyable and the landscape very pretty. Our last day exploring Cape Peninsula was also very memorable.

Jarred was very professional, very knowledgeable, very accommodating and very punctual. We hope someday soon we will visit your beautiful country again and we hope you could arrange our tour plans again through your company.

The wifi on the ship is not very efficient and it is extremely slow so we will not be able to write our trip advisor report till we get back home. We will not be back home until May 10th, 2016 because we are on a World Cruise on Queen Elizabeth which concludes at Southampton in May.

Thank you very much for a job well done and all your help. Greetings to Jarred.

Warmest Regards,

Curt and Antonia Waldon (January 2016)


Hi Madelaine

Just wanted to let you know how good the tour was with Richard today – he was very knowledgeable and informative and a very good guide – it was an absolutely brilliant day.

Thanks for organising it.

Lisa and Martyn Kearney (January 2016)


Dear Yolanda,

Happy new year and best wishes for a healthy & happy 2016!!!

We had a fantastic day with Rudi – he was a pleasure and incredibly knowledgable … we couldn’t have asked for a better guide / experience.

We’re heading back home later this week but will certainly take note of the link for when we return.

Thanks again for helping deliver a truly fun & memorable experience.

Best, Atul Jain (January 2016)


Dear Yolanda and Godfrey

Thank you- it was an awesome tour with you- we had an amazing time!!!

Wishing you health and success

Happy 2016

Daniel Sacke (December 2015)


Dear Yolanda,

We had 2 fantastic days with Bianca as our guide, and could not ask for more. Please send her our best wishes!

Will definitely use PG again!

Annette Banke (December 2015)


Hi Yolanda,

Thank you for checking in. Bianca was a wonderful tour guide and we had a great day! Thank you so much for your help arranging. I will definitely recommend your company to friends traveling to South Africa in the future.

Best,

Jordan Stahl (December 2015)


Hi Sarina,

Thank you for these and the wonderful tour! We had a great experience and loved learning from you. You truly inspired us to want to stay in Cape Town and become guides ourselves! The Cape Tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Thank you for also assisting us with other travel plans like dinner at Mama Africa and the shark diving tour recommendation. Both activities were great! I have already recommended your services to a few friends who are considering a trip next year.

Thank you again,

Kara Sutton (December 2015)


Thank you for a terrific tour with Jared! So much more than we expected, and having a personal guide who was so knowledgeable in history, geography, politics, and botany made the day very special.

Sincerely,

Judith Chaffee (December 2015)


Dear Yolanda
Sorry for the late response. The Internet / Wifi-connection  @our last destination in Mozambique wasn’t very stable and it’s not so thrilling to write e-mail with the iphone ( when there would be connection )
The beginning of our tour was indeed a little bit unfortunate, but when Sarina arrived few minutes later all was forgotten and far away. In our opinion we spent an absolute lovely, beautiful and funny day. Sarina was really gaving her best and showed and explained us everything we wanted to see and know. We only get  a little nervous, as it seemed  we could miss the penguins because of a forrest fire in Simon’s Town. But Sarina even could blow out a fire 😉 ! We guess and hope, she also enjoyed the day a little bit…( for example when we sung “Hungry eyes “ together … )

Thank you , best regards and special greets to Sarina
Ronald & Yvonne Hofmann (November 2015)


Hi Yolanda,

Thank you for reaching out and thanks again for helping to make our trip very memorable;-)

We were aboslutely happy with the service provided, Bianca was a perfect guide (just what we needed!) and also the people who drove us to and form the airport were fine. so thank you for everyting and maybe see you some other time;-)

Enjoy your weekend

Vladena Ekslerova (November 2015)


Dear Yolanda,

I have finally got back to the US and I got so sick from the climate change, however I still had Cape Town on my mind!  Bianca was such a great tour guide , so was Frank and Pieter. The week spent with Bianca felt like time spent with a friend rather than a tour guide , very funny , informative, friendly. The time spent in Cape Town is something I will never forget thank you and I promise we will tour again , tell Bianca I said hi…

Jerel McKenzie (October 2015)


Yolanda,

We are finally back home after a very enjoyable 1 month trip to southern Africa.

Rudi was an outstanding guide, he showed us many things in Cape Town, we appreciated his approach and insights.

Albert Berger (October 2015)


Hi Pieter & Rudi,

I have had some feedback from the tour leader for this group, now that they are back home. Please see below:

“Perfect meeting and transfers at CPT – we all fell in love with Rudi. He’s the best and for the next time we’d like to request his services if he’s available.”

Thanks Rudi for keeping our group happy!! J

Kind regards

Tanya (Giltedge Golf and Sport, September 2015)


Hey Yolanda,

It is so wonderful to hear from you. We loved our time with you so much. I have never had such a great host and guide.  You know your country well and we all appreciated your passion.  And, you are so much fun!

Please stay in touch and I will send all my friends to you for assistance while in Cape Town.

Our trip to Botswana was perfect! Thanks for reaching out and hope to see you again soon.

Krysta Harden (BJ Adventures Group, August 2015)


Dear Yolanda,

How wonderful that I was able to meet you yesterday!

Let me say that our tours with PG Top was the very best that I have experienced on my travels. Jared and Arthur were dynamic hosts and guides and are a real credit to your organisation!

We ALL had a very memorable two days and I am sorry that I did not book you for a third day!

Jared provided extremely unique and interesting insights into the flora, fauna, Geography and Geology of South Africa. He also provided us with a lot of food for thought about life in this exciting country. Please convey our deepest gratitude to him. Let him know that his restaurant choices were spot on. We had a wonderful night last night at the Fat Cactus. We let Bret know that Jared recommended us and we were treated like long honoured guests.

Thanks to Arthur for driving us safely to and from hotel. My conversations with him were delightful and I wish him the very best.

I will use PG Tops again and recommend it highly to my friends.

Take care.

Joyanne (Henley Group, June 2015)


Barbara,

We had our tour of the peninsula today with Jarrod and we wanted to let you know that we had a great time. Jarrod was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly and we had a wonderful time chatting with him as we saw the peninsula. He really is a great guide.

Diana Solanki (March 2015)


Hello Caren

Hope all is well at your end.

I just wanted to take this opportunity to tell you thank you..

You guys have made my experience in cape town just lovely !!

From the time I booked , until the day I left..

The whole team was just fantastic .. Bianca was amazing and very knowledgeable & friendly.. The last day and the half day wine tour was also one of a kind experience and both guides were lovely.

Thank you very much and all the best.

Maya AlKury (February 2015)


Dear Yolanda,

we got back save and enjoyed our trip to SA very very much. The day with Paul was perfect and we learned  to know Cape Town much mor better than we thought. It was a great pleasure to do it with a guide like Paul

Thank you very much.

Greetings and all the best from  cold Germany

Dr. Peter J. Kaiser (February 2015)


Hello Peter,

We  just wanted to follow-up on our private tour booked with your company from December 22-26, 2014.  There were four of us from Canada.  We had just arrived in Cape Town, after disembarking from a 30-day cruise aboard Nautica with Oceania Cruise Lines.

We booked our tour through Bianca.  We have nothing but praise for Bianca and your tour company and guides.  Everything went so very smoothly, hitting all the highlights we had hoped for and more, and your  guides were so friendly, courteous  and very knowledgeable…Bianca, Jarrett and Rod.  Our tour days with your company capped off a wonderful 6-weeks of travel…terrific finale.

I’d like to mention some of the many positives that made your company a standout in our minds.

  1. PROMPT RESPONSE: At the outset I’d sent a number of emails out to various companies I’d  researched online.  Initially, I did not have your company’s email however one of the companies did respond but was booked and subsequently recommended your company.  I followed this suggestion up with a quick email to your company.  Bianca responded promptly, before I’d heard from the remaining companies whom I’d emailed days prior.  This was most impressive and suggested reliability to us.  This along with Bianca’s friendly, professional style, sold us on your company immediately.
  1. COMMUNICATIONS: My many communications with Bianca were always very promptly answered, and always addressed  my queries  and any concerns.  She made excellent suggestions and followed through on everything, especially the Robben Island tickets which were initially sold-out.  Bianca  kept our wants  in mind and was quick to notify us when additional tickets became available  so that we would not be disappointed….pleased us immensely.
  1. STRATEGIC PLANNING: The order of the tour sites visits was organized according to the demands of the busy tourist season/Christmas.   Again, this allowed us to spend adequate time at each site during this busy time when some venues closed earlier than usual.  Pick-up was always prompt and on time.  Early morning starts were arranged so that we would not be subjected to long lines and throngs of people.  This was so very much appreciated as it made all the difference and alleviated any frustration. We were always able to move about the venues with ease and were able to get the best photos without waiting and jostling.
  1. PROVIDING TOTAL EXPERIENCE: Efforts were always made to have us experience as many sites as possible, i.e. The Noon Gun, Bo-Kapp which we had not thought we would get to see. These and others were a bonus for us. As well, Bianca was so thoughtful in arranging  lunches at lovely restaurants in beautiful locations and which served excellent food.
  1. VEHICLES: The vehicle/van in which we toured was clean, comfortable and new.  This adds to the experience and impression that your company is dedicated to provide an overall quality experience.
  1. OUTSTANDING GUIDES: Bianca, Jarrett, and Rod were all very friendly, knowledgeable and truly seemed to enjoy their job and were happy to be guiding us about. (Note:  our day with Jarrett was a different type of tour day;  Robben Island and Table Mountain, however he provided us with an excellent experience as well.)  Bianca was so energetic and enthusiastic, making our trip to the Winelands and Cape Point, breathtaking, informative and so much fun.  Rod was very knowledgeable and his suggestion to drive to Hermanus was a bonus on Christmas Day when we didn’t know what to do prior to our drop-off at the airport.  As well, we were very impressed with Rod who stayed with us at the airport to ensure that we had our tickets, boarding passes  luggage checked and all things completed for our journey home….a relief for us.  He provided so much interesting background to the areas during our drive and went out of his way to ensure that we did do everything possible and had washroom breaks and coffee stops , even though much was closed it being Christmas Day.

Overall, we feel that you should be very proud of the quality tour experiences provided by your company/employees.  We had a fantastic time and will be passing along your company’s name to anyone who might plan to travel to Cape Town.  I also plan to describe our excellent experience with your company on Trip Advisor….haven’t yet figured out how to do it but will do so eventually.

Thank you so much to PG Tops for a wonderful tour experience in Cape Town.

Don & Jean Krampetz and Art & Fran Majkut (December 2014)


Hello Yolanda

Our tour today was wonderful!  Bianca is a great tour guide!  She certainly knows Cape Town and the surrounding areas.  Her attitude was friendly and helpful.  She managed to keep us on schedule without making us feel hurried in the least. I couldn’t believe how beautiful the Cape is!

What a wonderful memory of Cape Town!

Best Wishes and Happy Holidays,

Ingrid Butler (December 2014)


Hi Bianca,

Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our Cape Point tour today with Yolanda. She’s a great guide, and we really enjoyed her company. Thanks for setting us up with her.

Best,

Kim and Jerry Thornton (September 2014)


Our day tour with Rudi was exceptional. He was richly engaging, professional, knowledgable, friendly and he made this busy day tour seem taylor made for us. The geography of the peninsula, the quaintness of the towns and the flora of the Kirstenbosch Gardens was unforgetable. But it was Rudi who made the day.

John and Bev Price -Vancouver, Canada (August 2014)


We loved your tour company and Rudy was a great guide!  We would recommend him to anyone.  Please let him know that we made it back to the states and if we are in Cape Town again, we will ask for him to be our guide!

– Mary Palinski (August 2014)


Greetings Bianca,

Thank you again for arranging everything and Rudi was fantastic!!!!   We will definitely recommend your company and guides.

– Shawn Rettstatt (August 2014)


Hi Roelf,

Thanks again for two wonderful days despite the weather. We loved Cape Town and the surrounding area. Good luck to you with your future. Come and visit us in Las Vegas anytime!”

– Brownell and Doug Cochran, Las Vegas, USA (January 2014)


Hi Roelf,

We cannot thank you enough for the fantastic, professional work you did. You make it look easy because you are so gifted.

It is clear to me that you will become a leader in hospitality management no matter what path you decide to take. Hope we can stay in touch over the years.

– Richard Krieg, California, USA (February 2013)


HI Yolanda!!  Thank you so much for your sweet email and the amazing tour! We had such a phenomenal stay in CT and we are all looking forward to coming back soooooon!! 🙂

– Crystal St. Lucie, Texas, USA (November 2012)


Our tour with Erika was tremendous. We had so much fun and she was a pro. I can’t say enough how personalized treatment we had. What a wonderful day we had.

Thank you so much

– Arlene Gallgher (November 2012)


I just arrived back in the office. In fact we had a wonderful time at Cape Town. Our time with Jörg was really great. He did everything for us and our needs. Also with Roelf we had a great time on our transfers to/from Gondwana. In total we are very happy to have booked with PG TOPS. Everybody was friendly and all tours have been perfect . . .

Thank you very much for all your help and patience and good wishes to everyone.

– Kirsten Musolff, Germany (November 2012)


Hello Roelf!! How r u? We ara finally at home, believe it or not, we just arrived home since you dropped us to the airport. It took us like 40 hrs to get home. It was a pleasure for us to meet you too, and you are a very good tour guide, we enjoyed a lot our visit to Cape Town, but because of you, you took us to wonderful places. It was a shame that you arranged it to close the cable ride, we really wanted to ride it.
Take care and once again, thanks so much for all your help and kindeness!!
Pura vida mae!!
Saludos desde Costa Rica!
– Manfred and Sandy, Costa Rica (June 2012)


Roelf – Thanks again for everything and making our experience in Cape Town unforgettable. Let me know if you ever make it to the States!
– ML, USA (June 2012)


Hi Yolanda!

We just wanted to thank you so much for the great tours! We enjoyed them immensely and we are off to Botswana now! You really made our Cape Town experience amazing! Let us know when you visit NY.
– Misha and Polina Binder, USA (May 2012)


Yolanda, it’s a pleasure to meet you last week in Cape Town and thanks for your service to our Chinese VVIP group. All of them are satisfied with your service. Let’s keep in touch for future communications.”

– Oliver Hao
Director – Sales and Marketing, China
South African Airways GSA China (April 2012)


Hi Yolanda,

Back home now in rainy England!

Just wanted to thank you again for two awesome days with you on tours last week. You made them such fun. I shall certainly highly recommend your company!

Roelof turned up in good time for our airport transfer on Saturday. Thank you very much for the box of chocolates for my birthday. It was a lovely surprise and good of you to remember.

Hope you are having a good week. I am sure we will meet up again at some future date – either in Sidmouth, if you are ever passing this way, or on our next visit to Cape Town.”

– Terry Minting, Sidmouth, UK (April 2012)


Roelf, Thank you soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much for your service, we had an awesome time.

– Mabel Karimazondo, Zimbabwe. (March 2012)


(1) Pieter knows more Capetonians than the mayor of Cape Town.

(2) Visiting wineries before 10am is accepted and encouraged–ten in two days is recommended!

(3) He will take you hiking, climbing, sight seeing, shopping, penguin-watching, wine tasting and gourmet dining all in the same day.

(4) He takes great photos, especially photos of jumping in the air!

(5) By the end of your trip, Pieter will be more of a friend than a guide.”

– April Keenan, Chad (February 2012)


We arrived back in London yesterday morning to –2C weather. Cape Town seems like a dream- and it was a dream vacation that was greatly enhanced by Yolanda and the PG TOPS team. (the weather also helped!) Thank you so much for going the extra mile for us. I hope we can return again and see the garden route with you.

– Michael and Sally McParland , London, UK (February 2012)


Dear Sirs, The other day my friend and I were collected at Cape Town airport by Yolanda Bekker. We thank our lucky stars that Yolanda had the experience and patience to wait for our later than expected arrival due to our luggage not being on the flight we were on. Mr. Lawrence joins me in thanking Yolanda for her courteous manner and considerable knowledge about Cape Town. We loved our trip to this fine city, particularly Table Mountain via cable car, and the V&A Waterfront. If ever Yolanda is in London and needs help or advice please ask her to contact me.

With thanks. Best regards.

– Brian Pailin, London, UK (January 2012)


Just a note to tell you how absolutely thrilled we were with our tour, and especially Yolanda, who in our opinion made the whole experience one we shall treasure as long as we live. Not only did she fulfill her duties as your guide with utmost professionalism, she went many steps farther to make us feel totally at home, and dare I say, like family. A veritable font of knowledge, Yolanda provided the total “back story” with regard to history, culture, language, geography, flora and fauna. What’s more, she did it all with an engaging sense of humour. If we do ever return to this beautiful and completely captivating corner of the globe, we will enlist your services once again, and we will recommend you to any of our friends and family who come here in the future. And by the way, the axing drive around Chapman’s Peak set to Coldplay was an unforgettable stroke of genius; Yolanda’s timing was impeccable.

Best wishes and many thanks!

– Nat and Chris Jones, Charleston USA (January 2012)


I often think of our day touring the region. When I do I think of the one thing I wish we’d done differently. That was to have allowed ourselves more time in the region so we could have explored at least one of the magnificent beaches that we could only gawk at as we drove by.

And possibly have had some more wine and cheese on the lawn at Kirstenbosch!

– Bill and Judith Warelis


The most efficient and organized private tour I’ve ever been on. Pieter G took us to top of the line wineries. He knew exactly what I wanted out of a day at the winelands. He was always on time and keeping track so that we never fell behind and also we never felt rushed. He escorted us throughout the Cape and we covered a multitude of sights in a short period of time: Boulder’s beach, hiked up Cape of Good Hope, Seal Island and a great lunch with a great view. He was very knowledgeable and personable. I would highly recommend this tour company!

– Patrice Lee-Seyon, Ohio USA (December 2011)


My husband and I travelled to SA to celebrate my birthday and finding Yolanda and Peter to show us Cape Town & Stellenbosch was brilliant! I’ve already recommended them to friends who are planning their trips out there. They both made us feel like friends rather than tourists! Book em!

– Natalie Power, Brisbane, Australia. (August 2011)


A quick email from myself and Paul (Kudu Paddy & Bamz), to say we had a wonderful time with everyone in South Africa and have brought back many good memories. What a lovely bunch of people we were fortunate to be placed with. Another special thanks also to “Sweet” Kudu Pete for making the trip so enjoyable and for doing an absolute brillant job for the tour group. Much appreciated. Go on Pete move to Australia and we can see you there in 4 years !!!

– Nicola McTiernan & Paul Bamsey, Wiltshire UK


We think everyone we met must have got really fed up of us talking aout what a great time we had in Capetown with you. And all of our friends at home are about to get the same treatment. Capetown was most definitely the highlight of our time away so thanks again and please pass on our regards to Diana and Rene – hope the quiz night continues to be fruitful.Yes we did manage Table Mountain – we stayed there for an hour or so – the views were stunning. Really enjoyed the video so thanks again. Dankie Pieter.

– Carol and Steve, Hartleypool England


Today Wouter andI have returned to The Netherlands (unfortunately)… I just looked at your video and it was just great! Thanks for an awesome day, de braai en rugby waren echt ‘keileuk’!!.

– Evert Berentschot, Holland


Pieter accompanied me and my three friends for three and a half days of touring/driving. We did some wine tours, touristing, and a wine dinner. He impressed all of us with his local knowledge, insight, patience, responsibility, and enthusiasm. He would be an ideal tour guide recommendation for discerning guests of yours who are looking for the best available.

– Peter Pound, Boston USA


Thanks so much for a fabulous day yesterday! Fab wines and gorgeous settings…
Also, no surprise to hear you say we were 1000 times more fun than the boys. I can’t believe they like Tiffany’s “I think we’re alone now” so much!

– Alexandra Zubko, London


Thanks again for a great time in south Africa. The great program, the food and all the wine has made me sleep for 10 hours in the plane back home.

– Paul Kruijsen, Managing Director Europe BV ÖSSUR Europe


Thank you for showing us the beautiful spots of your country. I really enjoyed every bit of it. You are a great guide and doing an excellent job also because you were just one of us instead of being a guide.

– Olga van Loon, ÖSSUR Europe


Pieter was a great guide whilst we were in SA. Very informative and a great laugh. He even introduced us to Oysters!! Thanks we now have expensive taste. Thanks for all of your help before and during our holiday – you helped to make it special. Thanks to my niece Sharon for giving me your details. Take care – we will be in touch when we are over again. Thank you for everything.

– Tracy and Paul O’Reilly


It was great. Saved the day when they asked if we had our passports upon leaving for the airport!

– Chandra Soucek, Oman


First off we have to say that Roelf is a terrific guide, (checking for room to take him back inside a suitcase with us.) My compliments on your staff and also Yolanda’s securing reservations for xmas lunch yesterday which was terrific and would be hard pressed to find a more impressive “xmas setting.” !

– Ken and Deborah Gorski, El Paso Texas (December 2011)


“I used Pieter and team for our family holiday to Cape Town. This included the two airport runs and two specific trips during the holiday. Always on time, always polite.

Great knowledge of the region and always happy to offer other visit tips which we accepted.

A big thanks to Pieter and Roelf.

Highly recommended!”

– Mark Waters and Family (December 2011)


Tony was an excellent guide.He showed us all the sights we wanted to see,and some we didn’t know about.He also has an amazing amount of historical knowledge, diplomacy and respectfullness for such a young man.We were exceptionally pleased to have met him,and we would recommend him highly to future tourists in Capetown!!

– Martha Mackie, Semester at Sea (Oct 2011)


You guys are awesome and I’m definitely recommending my friends use your service if ever planning a trip out your way! Best of luck!

– Natalie & John Power, Trinidad/Australia/USA (Oct 2011)


Please convey our thanks to Yolanda Bekker and chauffeur Graham of PG Tops. They showed us many interesting places, explained a lot on what we saw and drove us safely and quickly where ever we needed or wanted to go. On behalf of the team.

– Rob Spies The Kennemer Lyceum Overveen Netherlands (Jul 2011)


We had a lot of fun with Yolanda. Kids love her and she is adorable. She is truly an asset to your company, she has the personality for the travel business and she definitely entertained us very well. She was very professional in her dealings with us. Overall, I will definitely work with you guys again and will strongly recommend your company (you and yolanda) to all my friends. Cape Town is just more fun with you guys!”

– Shanie S Kawpeng, Canada (Jul 2011


Mi mujer y yo acabamos de regresar de las vacaciones de diciembre (2010) en Sudáfrica.

Los días que estuvimos en Ciudad del Cabo contratamos al guía-conductor Pieter GELDENHUYS.

Es un guía culto, que conoce perfectamente su país: historia, geografía, flora, fauna, etc.

Le gusta su trabajo, pues es vocacional y se nota en la relación que tuvo con nosotros.

Es muy atento, además de adaptarse perfectamente a nuestras propuestas y a la libertad de elección en los cambios de visitas que le solicitamos sobre la marcha.

El tiempo que pasamos con él fue muy agradable, por lo que queremos darle las gracias por su amabilidad.

Gracias Pieter, espero volver a vernos en la próxima visita.

– Angel Artesero, Madrid


Many thanks for all you did for us in Cape Town. We thoroughly enjoyed traveling with you and you are a great guide. I was surprised when you told us at the end of the trip that you were a historical and cultural certified guide because I frankly felt that you were also a certified naturalist; you did a great job in all areas. I still wish I could replicate your little training program you did for me on the top of Table Mountain here in Los Angeles, much more interesting than my normal routine.

– Brack Duker, Los Angeles (June 2010)


Many thanks for all your efforts on the Kudu tour. What further evidence can I give based on your top class performance with a group of 40 + Lions Supporters that PG Tops are top drawer. Fine performance mate and I will pass on your details to our friends based in SA with our recommendations. Many thanks Pete and Well Done. Kuduuuuuu

– Peter and Carole Walton, Sherborne Castle UK (July 2009)


Thank you Pieter! It was a blast! Best tour guide ever!

– Marisa Acree, Atlanta Georgia (Mar 2009)


The rugby day out was one of my trip highlights – even better than Shark Cage Diving!

– Kellee Anderson, Wellington New Zealand (Feb 2009)


We had a great time with you too and we look forward to coming to SA again soon. We will certainly recommend you to our visiting friends.

– Anant Goenka, Bombay India


We all really enjoyed the wine country tour- our friends are so impressed that we know how to swirl our wine and speak like wine experts! And the tour of Kayelitsha was truly the highlight of our trip. We are so glad we were able to see the things we did. The pastors were all so interesting, and they are doing such wonderful projects. Thank you so much for helping make our tours possible!!

– Wendy Neal, USA


We had a wonderful day out in the South African wine country, tasting delicious wine, meeting interesting people and not at least having a local guide that grew up in the area and could share many different stories with us. Thanks for a great tour Pieter! We would love to come back soon!

– Malin & Asbjørn, Denmark (Aug 2007)